Looking for somewhere else to eat dinner

Via io9.com, something I don’ t advise: a chandelier made from petri dishes and fiber optic cables that grows and evolves over time. The premise is that you inoculate the plates with microorganisms from around the house, and then you get to enjoy them at formal dinner events.

No sneeze guard here!

No sneeze guard here!

Just remember folks; E. coli is what gives poop that distinctive smell!

About ycpmicro

My name is David Singleton, and I am an Associate Professor of Microbiology at York College of Pennsylvania. My main course is BIO230, a course taken by allied-health students at YCP. Views on this site are my own.

Posted on January 30, 2013, in gross. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Looking for somewhere else to eat dinner.

Comments are closed.

