Better know your ABCs for BIO230!

Via io9.com, a video for your enlightenment:

For those keeping track, here is the full alphabet, linked to previous BIO230 blog postings dealing with that topic. Looks like I have to quickly come up with postings dealing with Beaver Fever, Legionaire’s Disease, Q Fever, rabies, and Xylella (hint for bonus opportunities….) I maintain that Toxoplasma is preferable to Trichinosis.

Anthrax

Botulism

Chlamydia

Diphtheria

Ebola

Food Poisoning

Giardia

Herpes

Intestines

John Snow

Klebsiella

Legionella

Measles

Norovirus

Opportunistic

Petri dish

Q fever

Rabies

Swine flu

Trichinosis (should totally have been Toxoplasmosis)

Urine

Veins

Washing

Xylella

Yersinia

Zoonosis

About ycpmicro

My name is David Singleton, and I am an Associate Professor of Microbiology at York College of Pennsylvania. My main course is BIO230, a course taken by allied-health students at YCP. Views on this site are my own.

Posted on January 28, 2013, in The more you know. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. “Toxoplasmosis so cats are a No” fits perfectly. I can draw a decent pooping cat if you’d like to make your own animation.

