Do the math

From XKCD:

About ycpmicro

My name is David Singleton, and I am an Associate Professor of Microbiology at York College of Pennsylvania. My main course is BIO230, a course taken by allied-health students at YCP. Views on this site are my own.

Posted on January 17, 2013, in gross, Microbes in the News. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Answer: 20,000 germs are still left in a single droplet of sneeze juice.

  2. I wonder how many droplets are in a full sneeze…

    Be advised: There was a Jenny McCarthy promo video on the mobile site for this blog. In an attempt to remedy this situation, here are more reasons to never sneeze into your hands:

  3. Some Guy Named Eric

    Remember the good old days when Jenny McCarthy was funny on purpose?

    • Funny? I don’t know about that. She did have decent taste in shoes in the 90s. That’s all the credit she’ll get from me, personally.

