BIO230 Exam 2 preparations

Exams Display

Image by William & Mary Law Library via Flickr

This is a repeat of a mass email I sent out on Friday, October 21st, and is being posted here as I know some people check email only infrequently. Due to my inability to have all 3 sections in sync with one another prior to right now, I have ended up at 3 different spots in Chapter 14. Consequently, as you continue to study over the weekend, we will only be responsible for the material in Chapter 14 through page 422 (incidence and prevalence of disease.) We will pick back up with discussing the field of epidemiology in more detail beginning next Wednesday.

To recap what will be on the exam:

  • Chapter 6 at the end (pg 184 to the end)
  • Chapter 9 and 10; selected topics as covered in lecture
  • Chapter 14 through pg 422

I will be available to answer questions online on Sunday at 4 PM via the Blackboard chat feature. You may also contact me via email anytime through about 9 PM Sunday. Also note that there will be no House recap this week. I think a baseball game may be on instead.

About ycpmicro

My name is David Singleton, and I am an Associate Professor of Microbiology at York College of Pennsylvania. My main course is BIO230, a course taken by allied-health students at YCP. Views on this site are my own.

Posted on October 22, 2011, in Important, Lecture. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on BIO230 Exam 2 preparations.

Comments are closed.

