BIO230 Exam 1 preparations

The first micro exam will be Monday, September 26th.  The format of the exam will be a mixture of multiple choice and free response questions. To facilitate studying for this exam, I have added a discussion board in Blackboard, which can be accessed by clicking the “Discussions” link in the course menu. You may participate in this process by submitting questions from the 3 chapters that will be on this exam (Chapters 3, 4, and 6) on the discussion board you will find there. If I feel that a submitted question is not getting to a deep enough level of understanding for that topic, I may reword the question so that I feel that it is appropriate. I will take a portion of the student-submitted questions, and include them on the exam. Please contact me to clarify any content expectations you may have, but also use the Learning Objectives I have posted in Blackboard to guide your studying.

About ycpmicro

My name is David Singleton, and I am an Associate Professor of Microbiology at York College of Pennsylvania. My main course is BIO230, a course taken by allied-health students at YCP. Views on this site are my own.

Posted on September 13, 2011, in Lecture, Schedule. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on BIO230 Exam 1 preparations.

Comments are closed.

