Caturday blues

Steve is our hunter cat; yet since he is Basement Cat, he gets little opportunity to catch anything. However, he is stealthy and has caught 2 birds in the basement over the past two months. How does he do it? No one knows.

The birds are now in our attic, due to an unnoticed hole in the eaves of the house. A humane solution would be to set up a trap and release program to catch the baby starlings. I think however that I would do better to let Steve have run of the attic for an afternoon.

About ycpmicro

My name is David Singleton, and I am an Associate Professor of Microbiology at York College of Pennsylvania. My main course is BIO230, a course taken by allied-health students at YCP. Views on this site are my own.

Posted on May 21, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Jade Van Kley

    The picture made me laugh out loud.

