Saturday Cat Blogging

PippinAs promised, here is a picture of a cat. His name is Pippin, and he originally came to our house via the Charlottesville-Albemarle SPCA, where he was a repeat offender. I suspect that he had been a college student drop off, as his SPCA name tag said “Senor Wahoo,” which reflects the generic name the University of Virginia students give themselves, “the Wahoos” or “Hoos” for short. Our dogs are also graduates of the SPCA there.

Also, it is the day for Trick or Treating in Spring Garden Township, and he is dressed up as a chicken. Please give him candy if he comes to your door.

About ycpmicro

My name is David Singleton, and I am an Associate Professor of Microbiology at York College of Pennsylvania. My main course is BIO230, a course taken by allied-health students at YCP. Views on this site are my own.

Posted on October 30, 2010, in Strange but True. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love Pippin the chicken

